Reading to Live a Thousand Lives

Brisingr PDF Free Download

Brisingr PDF is the third novel of the Inheritance Cycle, a four-book high fantasy series by Christopher Paolini. The book was originally published in hardcover on September 20, 2008 by Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers.

With themes such as loyalty and friendship, Brisingr has received mostly positive reviews from critics and continues to be a beloved fantasy adventure for young readers. The book has sold over 2 million copies worldwide and is available in both physical and digital formats.

It has been praised for its intricate and engaging world-building, its exciting action sequences, and its exploration of the themes of good versus evil. In addition, Paolini’s vivid writing style has been commended for bringing characters and settings to life in an enchanting way. The story is full of thrilling fight scenes, unexpected plot twists, and powerful moments of emotion.

Brisingr Summary

The novel follows the adventures of Eragon, a teenage farm boy who finds a mysterious blue stone in the Spine (a mountain range) while hunting. When he brings it home, it hatches into a dragon named Saphira and he learns that he is a Dragon Rider – someone chosen by fate to work with dragons to help restore peace and justice to the kingdom of Alagaësia.

Eragon is soon on the run from evil forces in the kingdom, led by Galbatorix, who wants to control all of the dragon riders and their dragons for his own evil purposes. With Saphira’s help, Eragon embarks on a quest to find ancient knowledge that will help him to defeat Galbatorix. Along the way, he meets new allies including princess Arya and dwarf Orik, who join Eragon in his quest.

Eragon also has to battle foes such as Shade Durza, a dark sorcerer loyal to Galbatorix. He also discovers dark secrets about himself and his past, while being pursued by the evil forces of Galbatorix. Eventually, Eragon discovers that he is linked to the infamous Dragon Riders of old, and learns how to use their secrets against Galbatorix.

In the end, Eragon and his allies are able to triumph over Galbatorix with their combined strength and the knowledge they have acquired.

Details of Brisingr Book

AuthorChristopher Paolini
Original languageEnglish
Originally publishedSeptember 20, 2008
CategoryFantasy Fiction, Young adult fiction
PublisherAlfred A. Knopf
Total Pages831
FormatPDF, ePub

Multiple Languages Editions of Brisingr Book

Brisingr book has been released in multiple languages. The book was originally published in English, but over time the novel has been translated into other languages such as Italian, German, Spanish, French, and Brazilian Portuguese.

Book EditionsCheck Now
EnglishCheck Price
FrenchCheck Price
SpanishCheck Price
RussianCheck Price
PortugueseCheck Price
ChineseCheck Price

About the Author

Christopher Paolini is an American author best known for writing the Inheritance Cycle, which consists of four books: Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr, and Inheritance. He was born on November 17th, 1983 in California.


Paolini wrote his debut book Eragon when he was just 15 years old – it then went on to become a best seller and was published in hardcover in 2003. His second book, Eldest, was released in 2005 and Brisingr followed in 2008. The fourth and final installment of the series, Inheritance, was released in 2011.

Paolini’s work has been translated into over 40 different languages and has sold millions of copies worldwide. He is also the recipient of numerous awards, including the 2008 Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award for Best Epic Fantasy and the 2009 Sci-Fi Guys Book of the Year Award.

In an interview with the New York Times, Paolini revealed that he was inspired to write the Inheritance Cycle by his love of fantasy authors such as Tolkien and Lewis.

Brisingr PDF Free Download

If you are looking for a pdf file of Brisingr book, it is available here for free to download. Just click on the download button below to save it.

Similar Books to Brisingr Book

FAQs(Frequently Asked Questions)

What is Brisingr the book about?

It is about the thrilling adventures of Eragon Shadeslayer, a young dragon-rider and his dragon Saphira.

What is the theme of Brisingr?

The main theme of Brisingr is the importance of friendship, loyalty and courage.

What is the climax of Brisingr book?

The climax of Brisingr is when Eragon finally defeats Galbatorix in a duel, thus freeing Alagaësia from the tyranny of the wicked King.

What are the characters in Brisingr?

The main characters in Brisingr include Eragon Shadeslayer, Saphira, Arya, Murtagh, Orik, Nasuada and Galbatorix.

What happens at the end of Brisingr?

At the end of Brisingr, Eragon and Saphira depart on a journey to help rebuild Alagaësia alongside their allies, all the while searching for a way to find Eragon’s long-lost father.

How many pages are in Brisingr pdf?

The Brisingr book is 538 pages long.

Join the discussion