Reading to Live a Thousand Lives
City of Fallen Angels

City of Fallen Angels PDF Free Download

City of Fallen Angels PDF is a young adult novel by Cassandra Clare. It was published on April 5, 2011, by Margaret K. McElderry Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster. The book is the fourth installment in The Mortal Instruments series, a sequel to the 2010 novel the City of Glass.

The novel was well-received by critics. It debuted at number one on The New York Times Best Seller list, and as of January 2013, had sold more than one million copies in the United States alone.

City of Fallen Angels is set in New York City, several months after the events of the previous novel, City of Glass. The book follows the characters Clary Fray, Jace Wayland, Isabelle Lightwood, and Simon Lewis as they deal with the fallout of a recent attack on the city by Valentine Morgenstern and the re-emergence of Jace’s demonic father, Sebastian.

The novel was first announced in May 2010, with the title being released the following month. In September, a teaser chapter from the book was revealed on The Mortal Instruments’ official website. City of Fallen Angels was released in hardcover, ebook, and audiobook formats.

City of Fallen Angels Summary

The book picks up shortly after the events of the third book, City of Glass, with Clary Fray and her friends trying to get their lives back to normal after defeating Valentine Morgenstern. However, peace does not last long as new threats to the Shadow World surface.

A mysterious group is killing Downworlders and Clary’s best friend Simon Lewis is framed for it. Clary, Jace Herondale, Isabelle Lightwood, and Alec Lightwood must find out who is behind the murders and clear Simon’s name. Meanwhile, Clary and Jace’s relationship is strained as Jace tries to keep her at a distance to protect her.

Clary also discovers that she has the power to create new runes and starts having strange visions of angels. When the angel Ithuriel comes to her for help, Clary learns that the heavenly hosts are planning to wage war on the fallen angels, who have taken up residence in New York City.

The book culminates in a battle between the forces of Heaven and Hell as Clary and her friends try to stop the war. Along the way, secrets are revealed, betrayals are made, and relationships are tested. In the end, everyone is forced to make choices that will change their lives forever.

Details of City of Fallen Angels Book

BookCity of Fallen
AuthorCassandra Clare
Original languageEnglish
Originally publishedApril 5, 2011
CategoryFantasy, Adventure
PublisherMargaret K. McElderry Books
Total Pages432
FormatPDF, ePub

Multiple Languages Editions of City of Fallen Angels Book

City of Fallen Angels novel has been translated in multiple languages and released as different editions. The book was originally written in English by Cassandra Clare. It is the fourth novel in The Mortal Instruments series.

Book EditionsCheck Now
EnglishCheck Price
GermanCheck Price
RussianCheck Price
ChineseCheck Price

About the Author

City of Fallen Angels was written by Cassandra Clare. She is an American author of young adult fiction. Some of her other well-known works include The Mortal Instruments series and The Infernal Devices series.

City of Fallen Angels

Clare was born in Tehran, Iran, but has lived in many different places, including England, France, Italy, and Switzerland. She now resides in Massachusetts with her husband and three sons.

Clare has said that her love of reading began when she was very young and she would often be found with her nose stuck in a book. When she was eleven, she wrote her first story, which was about a penguin. She has been writing ever since.

Her work is often described as being “full of twists and turns” and “unputdownable.” City of Fallen Angels is no exception. In addition to writing, Clare enjoys spending time with her family and friends, traveling, and photography.

City of Fallen Angels PDF Free Download

Click on this download button below and get a free pdf file of the City of Fallen Angels book.

Similar Books to City of Fallen Angels Book

  • The Mortal Instruments
  • The Infernal Devices series
  • The Dark Artifices series
  • The Bane Chronicles
  • Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy
  • Shadowhunters and Downworlders
  • The Red Scrolls of Magic
  • Chain of Gold
  • The Queen’s Shadow by E.D. Baker
  • The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa
  • Fairytale Retellings by Various Authors

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

Why is it called the City of Fallen Angels?

The City of Fallen Angels is called that because it is a city full of fallen angels.

Who dies in City of Fallen Angels?

In City of Fallen Angels, the character Sebastian dies. Sebastian was a demon who posed as a human. He was the main antagonist of the novel.

What happened at the end of City of Fallen Angels?

At the end of City of Fallen Angels, Clary and Jace kill Sebastian and Clary destroys the Soul-Sword. The novel ends with Clary and Jace confessing their love for each other.

What is the grade level of the City of Fallen Angels book?

The grade level of City of Fallen Angels is 8th-12th grade.

Who is the main character in the City of Fallen Angels book?

The main character in City of Fallen Angels is Clary Fray.

What is the central theme in the City of Fallen Angels book?

The main theme in City of Fallen Angels is love. Clary and Jace struggle with their feelings for each other throughout the novel.

Join the discussion