Reading to Live a Thousand Lives
Drums of Autumn

Drums of Autumn PDF Free Download

Drums of Autumn PDF is the fourth book in the Outlander series of historical fiction novels by Diana Gabaldon. First published in 1996, it follows the story of Claire Randall, a World War II nurse who accidentally travels back in time to 18th century Scotland, and her husband Jamie Fraser, as they attempt to make a new life for themselves in the American colonies.

The book was an instant bestseller upon its release and has sold over four million copies worldwide. It has been translated into multiple languages and adapted for both television and stage.

The book has been praised for its rich characterization and historical accuracy. Some reviewers have criticized the length of the novel, which clocks in at over 1000 pages. Drums of Autumn is available in paperback, ebook, and audiobook formats.

Drums of Autumn Summary

It is a sweeping historical epic that chronicles the lives of Claire and Jamie as they navigate the treacherous waters of 18th-century America. From the bustling streets of Charleston to the wilds of the Appalachian mountains, the couple must overcome untold challenges in order to survive.

Along the way, they must grapple with their own personal demons, as well as the forces that seek to destroy them. At its heart, Drums of Autumn is a story about love, loss, and the power of redemption. Claire and Jamie’s love for each other is tested time and again, but ultimately it is their unbreakable bond that keeps them going.

This is a gripping tale of adventure, romance, and history that will stay with readers long after they finish the last page.

Details of Drums of Autumn Book

BookDrums of Autumn
AuthorDiana Gabaldon
Original languageEnglish
Originally publishedDecember 30, 1996
CategoryRomance, Historical Fiction
PublisherDelacorte Press
Total Pages880
FormatPDF, ePub

Multiple Languages Editions of Drums of Autumn Book

Drums of Autumn book has been translated into many languages including French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, and Japanese. There are also Braille and audio versions of the book available. The book has been very popular with readers around the world and has sold millions of copies.

Book EditionsCheck Now
EnglishCheck Price
SpanishCheck Price
ChineseCheck Price

About the Author

Diana Gabaldon is the author of the Outlander series of books, which she has been writing since 1991. The series is currently ongoing, with eight published novels and several more in various stages of development. Drums of Autumn is the fourth book in the series and was first published in 1996.

Drums of Autumn

Diana Gabaldon was born in Arizona in 1952 and grew up in Flagstaff, Arizona. She received her B.A. from Mount Holyoke College in 1974, and her Ph.D. in quantitative history from the University of California, Santa Cruz, in 1981. After working as a university professor for several years, she began writing fiction in order to tell the story of her Scottish ancestor, Jamie Fraser.

The Outlander series has been hugely successful and has sold more than 30 million copies worldwide. The books have been translated into 42 languages and adapted for television by Starz. Diana Gabaldon lives in Scottsdale, Arizona, with her husband and two cats.

In an interview, Diana Gabaldon stated that she is working on the ninth book in the Outlander series, titled Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone. She is also working on a spin-off series, called The Lord John Grey Series, which will focus on a secondary character from the Outlander books.

Drums of Autumn PDF Free Download

If you are looking for a pdf file of the Drums of Autumn book, it is available here for free to download. Just click on the download button below to save it.

Similar Books to Drums of Autumn Book

  • The Fiery Cross
  • A Breath of Snow and Ashes
  • An Echo in the Bone
  • Written in My Own Heart’s Blood
  • The Outlander Series
  • The Lord John Grey Series
  • The Chronicles of Narnia
  • The Harry Potter Series
  • Game of Thrones

FAQs(Frequently Asked Questions)

What is the book about Drums of Autumn book?

Drums of Autumn book is about a family of Scottish immigrants who settle in the American colonies in the 18th century.

What is the main message of the Drums of Autumn book?

The main message of Drums of Autumn book is that the Scottish immigrants who settled in the American colonies in the 18th century were able to overcome their challenges and create a successful life in the new world.

Who are the main characters in the Drums of Autumn book?

The main characters in Drums of Autumn book are Jamie Fraser, Claire Randall, and their family.

What are some of the challenges that the characters face in Drums of Autumn book?

Some of the challenges that the characters face in Drums of Autumn book include dealing with prejudice, adapting to a new culture, and making a living in the new world.

How long does it take to read the Drums of Autumn pdf?

The pdf of the Drums of Autumn book is about 1,000 pages long. It would take the average reader about 20 hours to read the entire book.

Join the discussion