Reading to Live a Thousand Lives
Lady Midnight

Lady Midnight PDF Free Download

Lady Midnight PDF is a young adult fantasy novel written by Cassandra Clare and published in 2016. It is the first book in The Dark Artifices series and follows the story of Emma Carstairs, a Shadowhunter.

The novel was very well received upon its release, with many reviewers praising Clare’s writing and the world she had created. The novel was a commercial success, selling over one million copies in its first year of release. It is available in hardcover, paperback, ebook, and audiobook formats.

Lady Midnight is set in the Shadowhunter world and follows Emma Carstairs as she investigates a series of murders that have taken place in Los Angeles. This novel contains elements of romance, mystery, and action, and has been praised for its complex and well-developed characters.

If you’re a fan of Cassandra Clare’s work or are looking for a new young adult fantasy series to get into, then Lady Midnight pdf is definitely the book for you.

Lady Midnight Summary

Emma Carstairs is a Shadowhunter, a human-angel hybrid race who hunts demons. She lives in Los Angeles with her parabatai, Julian Blackthorn. Emma is investigating a series of murders that have taken place in the city and believes that the murderer is a demon.

One night, she and Julian are attacked by a demon, and Emma is mortally wounded. Julian saves her life by using angelic magic, but Emma is left with no memories of her past. She sets out to find the demon who killed her parents and destroyed her life.

Along the way, she meets Tobias Herondale, a Shadowhunter who is also searching for the demon. They team up and begin to fall in love, but as they get closer to the demon, they realize that there is more to the story than they thought.

The book ends with a cliffhanger, leaving readers eager for the next installment in the series.

Details of Lady Midnight Book

BookLady Midnight
AuthorCassandra Clare
Original languageEnglish
Originally publishedMarch 8, 2016
PublisherSimon & Schuster
Total Pages668
FormatPDF, ePub
Current Ratings4.8

Multiple Languages Editions of Lady Midnight Book

Lady Midnight is available in multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian. The novel has been translated into over 20 languages and is published in over 30 countries.

Book EditionsCheck Now
EnglishCheck Price
GermanCheck Price
SpanishCheck Price

About the Author

Cassandra Clare is the author of the Lady Midnight series. She was born in Tehran, Iran, and raised in Los Angeles, California. She is the author of The Mortal Instruments series, The Infernal Devices series, and The Dark Artifices series.

Lady Midnight

Clare was born on July 27, 1973. Clare graduated from UC Berkeley with a degree in English literature. She wrote her first novel, City of Bones, while working as a substitute teacher.

Her work has been translated into over 30 languages and has sold millions of copies worldwide. Clare is a New York Times bestselling author and has won multiple awards for her work, including the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Young Adult Fantasy.

In an interview, Clare stated that she was “drawn to writing about magic and monsters” because she loved “the idea of there being unseen worlds parallel to our own.” She has cited J.K. Rowling, Neil Gaiman, and Susanna Clarke as some of her favorite authors.

Clare’s work is often described as being part of the urban fantasy genre. She has said that she does not set out to write urban fantasy, but rather writes “stories about characters who just happen to live in an urban environment and who have these fantastic adventures.”

Lady Midnight PDF Free Download

Click on this download button below to get a free pdf file of the Lady Midnight book by Cassandra Clare.

Similar Books to Lady Midnight Book

  • The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare
  • The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare
  • The Dark Artifices series by Cassandra Clare
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter series
  • Neil Gaiman’s Stardust
  • Susanna Clarke’s Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

What is the plot of Lady Midnight?

The Lady Midnight series follows the story of Emma Carstairs, a young woman who has just become a Shadowhunter.

How many books does Lady Midnight have?

The Lady Midnight series consists of three books: Lady Midnight, Lord of Shadows, and Queen of Air and Darkness.

What type of book is Lady Midnight?

Lady Midnight is a young adult urban fantasy novel.

How old should you be to read Lady Midnight?

The recommended age range for Lady Midnight is 14 and up.

What is the genre of Lady Midnight?

The genres of Lady Midnight include urban fantasy, Paranormal Romance, and Young Adult.

How old is Emma Carstairs in Lady Midnight?

Emma Carstairs is 18 years old in Lady Midnight.

What type of characters are in Lady Midnight?

The characters in Lady Midnight include Shadowhunters, demons, and warlocks.

Join the discussion