Reading to Live a Thousand Lives
Ruin and Rising

Ruin and Rising PDF Free Download

Ruin and Rising PDF is the third and final book in Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy. It was published on June 17, 2014 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR). The book follows Alina Starkov as she navigates her new role as the Sun Summoner, which thrusts her into the political machinations of the Grisha world and sets her on a collision course with the Darkling, who seeks to harness her power for his own gain.

The book was generally well-received by critics. It sold over 100,000 copies in its first week of release and was a New York Times Bestseller. It is available in hardcover, paperback, ebook, and audiobook formats.

Bardugo has said that the themes of the book include found family, hope, and loss. Reviews for Ruin and Rising were generally positive. Kirkus Reviews praised the book’s “breakneck pacing” and called it “a satisfying conclusion to a strong trilogy.” Publishers Weekly praised the book’s “intricate worldbuilding” and said it was “a memorable end to an impressive trilogy.”

Ruin and Rising Summary

The story of Ruin and Rising book is set in a world where magic has been outlawed and the last magical being was destroyed centuries ago. However, when a group of adventurers stumble across a lost city, they inadvertently unleash a powerful sorceress who had been imprisoned there.

The sorceress, known as the White Queen, begins to wreak havoc on the world, and it is up to the adventurers to stop her. Along the way, they must battle treacherous enemies and solve challenging puzzles. In the end, they must face the White Queen herself in a final showdown.

Ruin and Rising is an exciting adventure that will keep you entertained from beginning to end. The characters are well-developed and likable, and the story is fast-paced and exciting. If you’re looking for a fun read, I highly recommend this book.

Details of Ruin and Rising Book

BookRuin and Rising
AuthorLeigh Bardugo
Original languageEnglish
Originally publishedJune 17, 2014
CategoryYoung Adult Fiction, Fantasy, Epic
PublisherHenry Holt and Company
Total Pages422
FormatPDF, ePub

Multiple Languages Editions of Ruin and Rising Book

Ruin and Rising book has been translated into multiple languages so that readers around the world can enjoy it. The different editions feature different artwork on the cover, but the story inside is the same.

Book EditionsCheck Now
EnglishCheck Price
GermanCheck Price
ChineseCheck Price

About the Author

Leigh Bardugo is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of fantasy novels for young adults. Her works include the Grisha Trilogy–Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising–as well as the Six of Crows Duology–Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom.

Ruin and Rising

Her novels have been translated into over thirty languages and she has won a host of awards, including the Nebula, Hugo, and World Fantasy prizes. A native of California, Leigh Bardugo now lives in Hollywood where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band.

Bardugo’s first novel Shadow and Bone was published in 2012 and was followed by Siege and Storm and Ruin and Rising in 2013 and 2014, respectively. All three novels debuted on The New York Times Best Seller list. In 2015, Bardugo published the first book in a new duology set in the Grishaverse, Six of Crows, which also debuted at number one on the NYT Best Seller list. The second book in the duology, Crooked Kingdom, was published in 2016.

In 2017, Leigh Bardugo announced a new trilogy set in the Grishaverse, called The Nikolai Duology. The first book of the duology, King of Scars, will be published in 2019. In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, Leigh Bardugo stated that King of Scars will focus on the character Nikolai Lantsov from the Grisha Trilogy.

Ruin and Rising PDF Free Download

Click on this download button below and get a pdf file of Ruin and Rising book on your pc.

Similar Books to Ruin and Rising Book

  • The Grisha Trilogy
  • The Six of Crows Duology
  • The Nikolai Duology
  • Shadow and Bone
  • The Last Wish
  • Siege and Storm
  • Ruin and Rising
  • Crooked Kingdom
  • King of Scars

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

What is Ruin and Rising book about?

The book is about a girl named Alina Starkov who discovers she has the power to control light.

Is Ruin and Rising the last book?

No, it is not the last book. There are two more books in the Grisha Trilogy.

Is Kaz Brekker in Ruin and Rising?

No, Kaz Brekker is not in Ruin and Rising. He is in the Six of Crows Duology.

What are the main themes in Ruin and Rising book?

The main themes in Ruin and Rising book are loss, love, and sacrifice.

What is the genre of Ruin and Rising book?

The genre of Ruin and Rising book is fantasy.

Who is the main character in Ruin and Rising book?

The main character in Ruin and Rising book is Alina Starkov.

Who are the supporting characters in Ruin and Rising book?

The supporting characters in Ruin and Rising book are the Darkling, Mal, Nikolai Lantsov, Genya Safin, and Zoya Nazyalensky.

Join the discussion