Reading to Live a Thousand Lives
Only Time Will Tell

Only Time Will Tell PDF Free Download

Only Time Will Tell PDF is a novel by Jeffrey Archer, published by St. Martin’s Press on May 3, 2011. It is the first book in the Clifton Chronicles series, which follows the lives of Harry Clifton and his family over the course of several decades.

The book has received generally positive reviews, with many praising Archer’s storytelling and characterization. The New York Times Book Review called it “an epic tale that draws readers in and won’t let go,” while Publishers Weekly described it as “an irresistible page-turner.”

At its core, “Only Time Will Tell” is a family drama that explores themes of identity, loyalty, and the impact of circumstance on our lives. The story is set in Bristol, England, in the years leading up to and during World War II. Harry Clifton is a young boy who grows up in poverty and obscurity, but who possesses a remarkable talent for music. As he grows older, he discovers secrets about his family that shake his sense of identity and set him on a path that will ultimately determine his fate. The novel is available in several formats, including hardcover, paperback, audiobook, and ebook.

Only Time Will Tell Summary

It is a novel by Jeffrey Archer that tells the story of a boy named Harry Clifton who grows up in poverty in Bristol, England during the 1920s and 1930s. As a young boy, Harry discovers that he has a talent for music and begins playing the piano. He dreams of becoming a musician, but his father discourages him and urges him to find work in the docks instead. Despite this, Harry continues to pursue his passion for music.

When Harry is a teenager, he learns that his father was killed during World War I and that his mother is struggling to make ends meet. He befriends a wealthy boy named Giles Barrington, and the two become close friends. Harry also becomes romantically involved with Giles’s sister, Emma.

As the years pass, Harry’s life becomes more complicated. He learns that his mother is keeping a secret from him, and he struggles to reconcile his love for Emma with the fact that she is from a different social class. Meanwhile, World War II breaks out, and Harry and Giles both enlist in the military.

The novel ends with a cliffhanger, as Harry is accused of a crime he did not commit and must face the consequences. The story continues in the subsequent books of the Clifton Chronicles series.

Details of Only Time Will Tell Book

BookOnly Time Will Tell
AuthorJeffrey Archer
Original languageEnglish
Originally published2011
CategoryHistorical Fiction, Domestic Fiction
Total Pages400
FormatPDF, ePub

Only Time Will Tell PDF Free Download

Click on the download button below to get a pdf file of the Only Time Will Tell book.

Multiple Languages Editions of Only Time Will Tell Book

“Only Time Will Tell” by Jeffrey Archer is available in several languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Russian, and Chinese, among others. The availability of languages may vary depending on the country and publisher.

Book EditionsCheck Now
EnglishCheck Price
ChineseCheck Price
JapaneseCheck Price

About the Author

Jeffrey Archer is a British author and former politician. He was born on April 15, 1940, in London, England. Archer attended Oxford University, where he studied English literature and was the president of the Oxford University Conservative Association.

Only Time Will Tell

Archer began his writing career in the 1970s and has since written numerous bestselling novels, including the Clifton Chronicles series, Kane and Abel, and The Prisoner of Birth. He has sold over 275 million copies of his books worldwide and has been translated into 97 languages.

In addition to his writing, Archer has had a varied career in public service. He was a member of the British Parliament from 1969 to 1974 and again from 1985 to 1992, and he served as the Deputy Chairman of the Conservative Party from 1985 to 1986. He was also the Mayor of London’s official Olympic ambassador for the 2012 Summer Olympics.

Archer has been awarded numerous honors for his writing, including the Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) in 1992 and the Peerage in 1992, giving him the title of Baron Archer of Weston-super-Mare. However, he was also involved in a high-profile scandal in the early 2000s when he was convicted of perjury and served time in prison. Despite this, he has continued to write and remains a popular author.

Similar Books to Only Time Will Tell Book

  1. Kane and Abel by Jeffrey Archer
  2. The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett
  3. A Dangerous Fortune by Ken Follett
  4. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
  5. Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
  6. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  7. The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
  8. The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

FAQs(Frequently Asked Questions)

What is the book Only Time Will Tell about?

“Only Time Will Tell” is a novel by Jeffrey Archer that follows the life of a boy named Harry Clifton as he grows up in poverty in Bristol, England during the 1920s and 1930s.

What is the reading level of Only Time Will Tell?

The reading level of “Only Time Will Tell” is generally considered to be suitable for adults, although some advanced young adult readers may also enjoy it.

How long does it take to read the Only Time Will Tell book?

The time it takes to read “Only Time Will Tell” can vary depending on the reading speed of the individual, but on average it takes around 8-10 hours to read.

Who is the target audience of the Only Time Will Tell book?

The target audience of “Only Time Will Tell” is primarily adult readers who enjoy historical fiction, family dramas, and stories of personal growth and identity.

Join the discussion