Reading to Live a Thousand Lives
The Raven Boys

The Raven Boys PDF Free Download

The Raven Boys PDF is a young adult novel by Maggie Stiefvater published in September 2012. The book follows Blue Sargent, a non-magical girl who assists her family of psychic women in their work, as she becomes involved with the Raven Boys, a group of five teenage boys at an elite private school who are searching for a lost Welsh king.

The Raven Boys was generally well-received by critics. It was a New York Times Best Seller, received positive reviews from Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews, and was nominated for several awards, including the Goodreads Choice Award for Young Adult Fiction. As of October 2016, the book had sold over one million copies.

The Raven Boys is the first book in The Raven Cycle, a quartet of novels followed by The Dream Thieves, Blue Lily, Lily Blue, and The Raven King. A prequel novella, The Scorpio Races, was published between the second and third novels.

The Raven Boys Summary

The book is about four boys at a prestigious boarding school in Virginia who are looking for a lost king. The leader of the group, Gansey, is determined to find the ancient Welsh king who is said to be buried in their town. The other three boys, Ronan, Noah, and Adam, are all from very different backgrounds, but they all have their own reasons for wanting to find the king.

The story starts with Blue Sargent, a girl who can see ghosts. She lives with her mom and aunts, all of whom are psychic. Blue herself isn’t psychic, but she absorbs the power of spirits around her. One day, she sees a ghost boy who she’s never seen before. He tells her that he is looking for something, but she can’t quite understand what he’s saying.

A few days later, Blue meets the Raven Boys at her school. They are a group of boys from an elite boarding school who are looking for the lost king. Blue is immediately drawn to Gansey, the leader of the group. She can’t explain it, but she feels like she needs to help him find the king.

The Raven Boys end up finding a clue that leads them to an old church in the middle of the woods. Blue comes with them, even though she’s not supposed to. When they get to the church, they find a secret passage that leads to a hidden underground chamber.

Details of The Raven Boys Book

BookThe Raven Boys
AuthorMaggie Stiefvater
Original languageEnglish
Originally published2012
CategoryYoung Adult Fiction
PublisherScholastic Press
Total Pages416
FormatPDF, ePub

Multiple Languages Editions of The Raven Boys Book

The Raven Boys book has been translated into multiple languages since its original publication in English. The translations are as follows:

Book EditionsCheck Now
EnglishCheck Price
GermanCheck Price
SpanishCheck Price
PortugueseCheck Price
ChineseCheck Price

About the Author

Maggie Stiefvater is an American writer of young adult fiction, known for the Shiver Trilogy, The Raven Cycle, and The Scorpio Races.

The Raven Boys

Maggie Stiefvater was born on November 18, 1981, in Harrisonburg, Virginia. She grew up in West Virginia and Maryland and now lives with her husband and two children in Shenandoah Valley, Virginia. Stiefvater is a self-taught musician who plays the piano, guitar, and violin.

Stiefvater’s first book, Lament: The Faerie Queen’s Deception, was published in 2008. Her second book, Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie, followed in 2009. These two books make up The Books of Faerie series. Stiefvater’s third book, Shiver, was published in August 2010 and was the first book in The Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy.

The second book in the series, Linger, was published in July 2011, and the third and final book, Forever, was published in July 2012. The Raven Boys, the first book in The Raven Cycle, was published in September 2012. The second book in the series, The Dream Thieves, was published in September 2013.

The Raven Boys PDF Free Download

If you are looking for a pdf file of The Raven Boys book, it is available here for free to download. Just click on the download button below.

Similar Books to The Raven Boys Book

  • The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black
  • Winter’s Tale by Mark Helprin
  • Shadow and Bone
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
  • The House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski
  • Owl’s Eyes by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

FAQs(Frequently Asked Questions)

Is there romance in The Raven Boys?

Romance plays a big role in The Raven Boys, albeit not always the traditional kind.

Who is the villain in The Raven Boys?

While there are many characters who could be considered villain in The Raven Boys, the primary antagonist is Gansey’s mother, Maura.

Who dies in The Raven Boys?

While no one dies in The Raven Boys, there are several near-death experiences.

What are the main themes of The Raven Boys book?

The main themes of The Raven Boys include loss, love, and betrayal.

What is the genre of The Raven Boys book?

The Raven Boys is a fantasy novel with elements of mystery and romance.

What are the main characters in The Raven Boys book?

The main characters in The Raven Boys include Gansey, Adam, Ronan, Noah, and Blue.

Join the discussion